The 6th biannual Nassau Argonne International Mössbauer Symposium will meet on January 13-14, 2011 at Nassau Community College in Garden City, New York.

This symposium, will be dedicated to Dr. Gopal Shenoy on the occasion of his 70 th birthday.

The registration fee for this 2 days meeting is 100 \$ (50 \$ for students).

The conference web site can be accessed at <u>http://mossbauer.ncc.edu</u>

We encourage everybody, particularly young students and researchers to send th eir posters, and abstracts for contributed talks. We plan to publish the conference proceedings in Hyperfine Interactions.

The confirmed list of invited speakers are given below.

Rama Balsubramanian (Roanoke College, USA) Dennis Brown (Northern Illinois University, USA) Caleb Bell (Stanford University, USA) Steve Cramer (University of California- Davis, USA) Timothy Sage (Northeastern University, USA) Sean Cadogan (University of Manitoba, Canada) Ruby Christian (CNRS Lyon, France) Hailiang Dong (Miami University, Ohio, USA) Brent Fultz (California Institute of Technology, USA) Charles Johnson (University of Tennessee Space Institute, USA) Raphael Hermann (Forschungszentrum Jülich, Germany) Goestar Klingelhofer (Johannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz, Germany) Jung-Fu Lin (University of Texas at Austin, USA) Jose Marco (CSIC, Madrid, Spain) Moshe Pasternak (Tel Aviv University, Israel) Dominic Ryan (McGill University, Canada) Elisa Baggio Saitovitch (CBPF, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil) Gopal Shenoy (Argonne National Laboratory, USA) Thomas Toellner (Argonne National Laboratory, USA) Junhu Wang (MEDC, Dalian Institute of Chemical Physics, China) Jiyong Zhao (Argonne National Laboratory)

Co-organizers:

Dr. Esen Ercan Alp, Argonne National Laboratory, USA

Dr. Clive Wynter, Nassau Community College, USA

Dr. Ravi Kukkadapu, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory, USA

Dr. Virender Sharma, Florida Institute of Technology, USA